Our Address:

Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh 471606


All Days



Entry Free:


Place Type


Build By

Chandela dynasty

Build Year


Open Day & Time

8 AM to 6 PM


The Khajuraho temple has been declared as UNESCO World Heritage Site. Work on statues and stunning architecture is beyond description. Temples follow the designs of Nagara-style architecture and are made of sandstone and granite. Except for the temple of Chattrabhuja, all the temples are Sun-facing, which is a common beauty found in Hindu temples. To make a pentagon, the entire prefix has been divided into three areas. Temples of western groups include the Kendaria Mahadev Temple, Laxman Temple, Matangeshwar Temple, Vishwanath Temple, Chausath Yogini Temple, Chitragupta Mandir, Jagadambi Temple, and Varah Temple. The eastern groups of temples include the Ghantai Temple, Parasnath Temple, Adinath Temple, Hanumana Temple, Brahma Mandir, Jawari and Vaman Mandir. In the southern group of temples, the Bijamandal Temple, Dulhedo Temple, Jatkari and Chattarbuj Temple are included.

Add Space